Skip to main content
HomeMeetingsMembership TIER II TrainingInformation ResourcesContact

2024 Meeting Dates

The Cobb County Resource Council, Inc. / LEPC will meet on the 2nd Tuesday of every other month beginning in January.  The first meeting is the Annual meeting.  All meetings will start at 10:30 am.  

Meetings are typically held at Marietta Fire Headquarters; you will receive an email prior to the meeting confirming the location each time.  You may park in the parking deck located at:

211 Lawrence Street

Marietta, GA  30060

2024 Meeting Dates:

  1. January 9th (Hosted at Quarles Water Treatment Plant)
  2. March 12th
  3. May 14th
  4. July 9th
  5. September 10th
  6. November 12th

If you are interested in hosting a meeting, please let us know!

If you plan to attend the meeting please email Nicole Harden at

Annual Meeting:

The purpose of the annual meeting will be to elect board members (Article IV, Meetings 4.01.).  There are five positions on the board which shall be comprised of not less than 2, and not more than 3 directors representing the industrial companies which are full members in good standing, and the remaining directors being representatives of the non-industrial organizations which are full members in good standing (Article V, Board of Directors 5.02.).

The positions are as follows (Article VI, Officers):

6.05.        Chairperson.  The chairperson shall be the principal executive officer of the corporation and, subject to the control of the directors, shall in general, supervise and control all of the business and affairs of the corporation.  He or she shall preside at all meetings of the members and of the directors. 

6.06.        Vice-Chairperson.  The vice-chairperson shall have and exercise all the powers, authority, and duties of the chairperson during the chairperson's absence or the chairperson's inability to act.

6.07.        Secretary.  The secretary shall keep the minutes of meetings of the members and directors in one or more books provided for that purpose; see that all notices are duly filed in accordance with the provisions of the By-Laws or as required; be custodian of corporate records and of the seal of the corporation and keep a register of the post office address of each member which shall be furnished to the secretary or such member.

6.08.        Treasurer.  He or she shall have charge and custody of and be responsible for all funds of the corporation; receive and give receipts for monies due and payable to the corporation from any source whatsoever; and deposit all such monies in the name of the corporation in such banks, trust companies, or other depositories as shall be selected in accordance with the bylaws.

Member-at-large.  He or she would fill a position if one becomes available prior to the annual meeting.

The current board members for 2023 are: 

Chairman - Larry Seabolt, Remtech Engineers
Vice-Chairman - Ernie Stephens, Lockheed
Secretary - Nicole Harden, Cobb County-Marietta Water Authority
Treasurer - Jacob Clark, Cobb County Fire & Emergency Services
Member-at-Large - Kevin Gerhard, Marietta Fire Department

"Dedicated to Hazardous Materials Safety in Cobb County, GA.

Cobb County Resource Council / LEPC
P.O. Box 6010
Marietta, Georgia 30065
Phone: 770-528-8350